Cloud
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2018, 03:18
Answers: 0

Connect to two RevPi Connect via ETH Port

30 May 2023, 08:02

Hello everyone,

I want to use one RevPi Connect as a Profinet master and another one as Profinet Slave. The master has eth0 static ip: 192.168.0.100/24, eth1 static ip: 192.168.0.101/24. While the slave has eth0 static ip: 192.168.0.1/24, eth1 static ip: 192.168.0.2/24. There is an eth cable connected between master eth1 port and slave eth1 port.

if I connect PC to the master eth0 port. The ping to the master eth1 port is successful. However ping to slave eth1 port failed.
if I connect PC to the slave eth0 port. The ping to the slave eth1 port is successful. However ping to master eth1 port failed.

How can I make it possible to access slave eth1 port via master eth0 port and vice versa?

Thank you for your help.
Cloud Yin
 
User avatar
stefanh
KUNBUS
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Apr 2023, 10:53
Answers: 0

Re: Connect to two RevPi Connect via ETH Port

30 May 2023, 11:18

Hi Cloud,

how exactly do you implement the PROFINET master and slave?

Our proposal: Implement the PROFINET master with Codesys and use a PROFINET IRT Gateway (https://revolutionpi.de/gateway/) for the slave. Example for CODESYS with a PROFINET IO Controller and a PROFINET IRT Gateway --> https://revolutionpi.com/tutorials/beis ... t-gateway/

Does this information help you?

Best regards
Stefan
 
Cloud
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2018, 03:18
Answers: 0

Re: Connect to two RevPi Connect via ETH Port

31 May 2023, 03:18

Hello Stefan,

I ordered a Profinet IRT Gateway but it is still on the road. So currently I am just using two RevPi Connect for a test. Without considering the application in Codesys, I first set the static ip on both devices and make a ping test between two devices. Then I encountered the above question.

Cloud Yin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests