Pictory Login

Topics about the Software of Revolution Pi
User avatar
nicolaiB
KUNBUS
Posts: 871
Joined: 21 Jun 2018, 10:33
Answers: 7
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Pictory Login

Post by nicolaiB »

Hm, looks also ok to me.Did you test if the error occurs in a private tab too?
PutR
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jan 2023, 15:02
Answers: 0

Re: Pictory Login

Post by PutR »

In a private window the issue also remains.

When I interrupt quickly enough while the website is loading after pressing logging you can see the status page is being loaded.
But when i let it finish, reload or click to start pictory it returns me to the login page.
Attachments
Debug.png
Debug.png (223.08 KiB) Viewed 2465 times
User avatar
nicolaiB
KUNBUS
Posts: 871
Joined: 21 Jun 2018, 10:33
Answers: 7
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Pictory Login

Post by nicolaiB »

Strange. So let's recap:

- The system worked before
- Then you added a dio module with pictory, changed the hostname and configured a static ip and installed docker. Can you please elaborate how the changes where be made?
- Did you update any component?
- Does the piSerial -p print the correct password?
- Are there any suspicious messages in the logs (/var/www/apache2/, /var/log/messages, dmesg)?
- What browser and OS do you use on the client side? Does the error persist with other systems (client and other revpis)?
PutR
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jan 2023, 15:02
Answers: 0

Re: Pictory Login

Post by PutR »

- The system worked before

Yes, initially out of the box it was working.

- Then you added a dio module with pictory, changed the hostname and configured a static ip and installed docker. Can you please elaborate how the changes where be made?

The dio was configured at start when pictory was still functioning.
The statis ip and hostname where assigned with ssh.
Docker was added by dowloading the packages offline and transfering them to install docker offline via ssh.

- Did you update any component?

No, the system was never even connected to the internet.

- Does the piSerial -p print the correct password?

Yes, it prints the default password.

- Are there any suspicious messages in the logs (/var/www/apache2/, /var/log/messages, dmesg)?

Those folders do not exist, attached some images of errors I found inside /var/log/apache2 and /var/log/apache2/revpi

- What browser and OS do you use on the client side? Does the error persist with other systems (client and other revpis)?

edge, Firefox and chrome remotely and also locally on the RevPi itself
Attachments
apache2 revpi error log.PNG
apache2 revpi error log.PNG (92.41 KiB) Viewed 2454 times
apache2 error log.PNG
apache2 error log.PNG (48.38 KiB) Viewed 2454 times
User avatar
RevPiModIO
KUNBUS
Posts: 322
Joined: 20 Jan 2017, 08:44
Answers: 0
Contact:

Re: Pictory Login

Post by RevPiModIO »

Hello PutR!

I was able to recreate the phenomenon by using illegal characters in the hostname (a period in my case).

Can you please check via SSH the "/etc/hostname" and "/etc/hosts" files for illegal hostname characters? You should use a-z 0-9 '-' (hyphen) only, no spaces or other characters.

Note: The name in "/etc/hostname" must match the name "/etc/hosts" on Line starting with "127.0.1.1".

greeting
Sven
python3-RevPiModIO - https://revpimodio.org/ || Der RevPi ist das Beste, was passieren konnte!
PutR
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jan 2023, 15:02
Answers: 0

Re: Pictory Login

Post by PutR »

Hey Sven,

Thanks, that solved the issue.

Kind Regards,
Robin
jonezzpeterr
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Feb 2023, 08:23
Answers: 0

Re: Pictory Login

Post by jonezzpeterr »

I have also tried stopping all containers and rebooting, but no improvement.
JPeGfr
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2023, 13:30
Answers: 0

Re: Pictory Login

Post by JPeGfr »

Hi,
image.png
image.png (218.63 KiB) Viewed 1636 times
I have the same issue even after correct /etc/hosts file where some space were writed before the default RevPi hostname.
Here is the export of the last log line present in the /var/log/apache2/revpi/access.log :

Code: Select all

172.20.200.193 - - [26/Apr/2023:13:32:33 +0200] "POST /php/dal.php HTTP/1.1" 200 467 "http://xxxxxx:41080/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:109.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/112.0"
172.20.200.193 - - [26/Apr/2023:13:32:33 +0200] "GET /misc/errors.json?_=Wed%20Apr%2026%202023%2013:32:33%20GMT+0200%20(heure%20d%E2%80%99%C3%A9t%C3%A9%20d%E2%80%99Europe%20centrale) HTTP/1.1" 200 4578 "http://xxxx:41080/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:109.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/112.0"
And the last line in /error.log :

Code: Select all

[Wed Apr 26 13:36:35.557728 2023] [php7:notice] [pid 1379] [client xxxxx:62914] PHP Notice:  Undefined index: KUNBUS_RevPiSessionId_RevPi in /var/www/revpi/php/dal.php on line 202, referer: http://xxxxx:41080/
I have previously updated system to last version with apt update and installed Docker. Files hostname and hosts seems to be consistants

I try after with edge and the bug doesn't appears ... Strange.

Best regards
Last edited by JPeGfr on 26 Apr 2023, 14:15, edited 2 times in total.
Post Reply