Regarding model changing

Show the world your Revolution Pi project!
Post Reply
Wang
Posts: 44
Joined: 12 Nov 2020, 14:28

Regarding model changing

Post by Wang »

Our customer was using RevPi Core 3, and now considering of changing it to RevPi Core + 8GB. They are wondering is it possible to just copy the image of RevPi Core 3 and write it into RevPi Core + 8GB?
User avatar
dirk
KUNBUS
Posts: 2005
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 13:19

Re: Regarding model changing

Post by dirk »

Hi Wang, yes this will work. But the full 8Gb eMMC memory is only available when the partition is expanded to full size.
Run this command - you should run it anyway on cloned images to set the defaults - it will also expand the filesystem:

Code: Select all

pi@RevPi40302:~ $ sudo revpi-factory-reset
Usage: revpi-factory-reset <compact|connect|core> <serial> <mac addr>
(see front plate)

Wang
Posts: 44
Joined: 12 Nov 2020, 14:28

Re: Regarding model changing

Post by Wang »

Got it.
Thank you very much.
User avatar
dirk
KUNBUS
Posts: 2005
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 13:19

Re: Regarding model changing

Post by dirk »

Hi we have created an application note about cloning device see here:
https://kunbus-gmbh.atlassian.net/servi ... 2201518090
Post Reply