Codesys with touch screen

Topics about the Software of Revolution Pi
Uday_1009
Answers: 0

Codesys with touch screen

Post by Uday_1009 »

Hello,

I am new to the codesys and facing problem regarding my application. One requirement for my application is to use the touchscreen to show the data from different sensors connected with AIO module. I am using revpi connect and touch screen to display HMI. My question is how to integrate the touch screen with the codesys program to exchange data . Any license required for the integration or it can directly display and control the tasks using webvisu service. Any lead can be helpful.
Last edited by Uday_1009 on 15 Oct 2021, 10:53, edited 2 times in total.
nicolaiB
KUNBUS
Answers: 8

Re: Codesys with touch screen

Post by nicolaiB »

Hi Uday_1009,

you can connect the touchscreen to your Revolution Pi and use any browser (eg. our default browser Epiphany ) to interact with the CODEDSYS webvisu.

Nicolai
Uday_1009

Post by Uday_1009 »

Hello nicolaiB ,

Thank you for the response and more querry is that is it necessary to connect the revpi to internet and use browser with the revpi ip or it can work without internet just as pictory.?
nicolaiB
KUNBUS

Post by nicolaiB »

Hi Uday_1009,

it should work without any internet connection as the webvisu runs locally like Pictory.

Nicolai
Uday_1009

Post by Uday_1009 »

Hello Nicolai,

Thank you for the answer. How it works incase If I want to control the sensors using remote device(mobile). In that case also revpi doesn't need to be connected to the internet ?? Can be accessed directly with localhost:port/webvisu.htm ??

Thanks
nicolaiB
KUNBUS

Post by nicolaiB »

Hi Uday_1009,

if you want to access the webvisu from a mobile device you have to make sure, that the device can reach your revpi. This can be done for example with a wifi router like the Teltonika RUT955 we sell in our shop.

Nicolai
Uday_1009

Post by Uday_1009 »

Hello Nicolai,